Masters Swimming South Australia offers a number of events throughout the year. These include winter, summer and open water swims in which swimmers representing their clubs compete for individual and club points. Trophies are presented to the winning club and the runner-up whilst individual medals are awarded to swimmers in each age group (5 year span) for points accumulated over the series. Trophies and medals are presented at the Annual Presentation Night which is held in November each year.

The Winter Pool Series includes 4 Interclub meets, a long course State Cup, a short course State Cup and a Long Distance Meet.

The Summer Pool Series consists of 4 events held at local country pools such as Woodside, Gawler, Clare and Strathalbyn.

The Open Water Swims are held in the sea or rivers in the summer months and includes the Channel Nine Open Series, Nine News Australia Day Jetty to Jetty swim and the Channel Nine SA State Masters OWS Championship.

Details can be found on the MSSA website link below: